Chapter Text
April 9th
Seekers of Truth
N_Shirogane: Well, it’s official. Ren is now on his way to Tokyo
Emperor_K: Nao.
Emperor_K: You doin okay?
Risette~: It’s okay if you aren’t Naoto
N_Shirogane: If I’m being honest no, no I’m not
N_Shirogane: I feel upset with myself.
N_Shirogane: I pushed him away after I promised I would be there for him.
AmagiInnOfficial: Naoto You can still call him. Right? Its not face to face but even calling is something right?
N_Shirogane: Unfortunately, I can’t one of the conditions for his probation was no contact with anyone from home, except for his parents.
Yu_swagakami: That’s just cruel…
DragonKICK: Smh, knowing his parents they wont even bother texting him. He’s going to be all alone :(
N_Shirogane: That’s what worries me…
KumafromJunes: Naoto-kun it’s only one year. Ren-chan be back soon and you’ll be able to make up to each other!
Discoforg: ^^^
Discoforg: I wouldn’t worry too much Naoto. Ren’s not stupid he’ll stay out of trouble and the year will go by quickly.
Yu_swagakami: In other news Nanako is out for blood…
DragonKICK: H.
DragonKICK: Why,,,?
Yu_swagakami: We may have neglected to tell her that Ren is no longer in Inaba…
AmagiInnOfficial: What do you mean “we”???
Yu_swagakami: …
Risette~: Did anyone tell the SEES members?
N_shirogane: Oops, No. We should continue this conversation in one of the OPs chats
Shadow operatives now with 20% less memes
N_Shirogane: Hello, everyone. I just wanted to announce that Ren has departed for Tokyo. He will return to Inaba some time in March.
M_Kirijo: I see, thanks for the heads-up Naoto
MinaTO: I can’t believe this.
MinaKO: No RenRen for a whole year :(
PinkestArgus: Fluffy son :(
BROTEIN: Just to make sure, we all know that assault charge was BS right?
*Shinjirude, Fuukachan, SoftKen, and 10+ other people liked this message*
BROTEIN: I’ll take that as a yes.
MinaTO: Well, most of us that is…
MinaKO: Minato!
N_Shirogane: No, I deserve the call out…
N_Shirogane: Out of everyone, I should have been the one to believe in him the most and yet…
SoftKen: Naoto-san please don’t beat yourself up. A lot of us were surprised by the news…most of us felt surprised that Ren, of all people would do…that. Before we got our senses together and realized it was all bullshit.
MinaTO: sorry Naoto, and what ken said.
Shinjirude: Language Ken
SoftKen: Sorry!
N_Shirogane: Thank you Ken-kun and no worries Minato-san.
AigisfromSEES: I do worry though, little Ren has terrible sleeping habits, who is going to make sure he wakes up on time?
ACEDETECTIVE: Eh, don’t worry so much Aigis, Ren’s a big boy now. He can get up on time by himself.
Yu_swagakami: You say that…
M_Kirijo: You all worry too much, Ren-kun will be fine. He’s smart and resourceful. He shouldn’t have too much trouble at his new school.
Fuukachan: Yes, and his record will be kept secret to prevent any incident.
Fuukachan: So, he shouldn’t face any issues regarding that. Though I do worry that his quiet nature will prevent him from making any new friends…
MinaTO: It’s Ren…
MinaKO: Knowing his luck it may get leaked…
ACEDETECTIVE: Hey don’t jinx it!
M_Kirijo: I wouldn’t worry about his record. I’ve already begun looking into his trial with Naoto. I wouldn’t be surprised if whatever kangaroo court that conducted his trial was paid off to give that harsh of a verdict. We shall deal with it as necessary.
N_Shirogane: Thank you again Mitsuru.
M_Kirijo: My pleasure Naoto.
Nanako Dojima->Yu Narukami
Nanachan: Hello Big brother :)
Nanachan: We have much to discuss.
Yu_swagakami: SHSHJS UM BRB (prepare a recarm for me thx)
MinaTO: ???
Risette~: Yu forgot to tell Nanako that Ren was leaving for Tokyo.
MinaTO: LOL
MinaKO: HAHA
Discoforg: He’s about to get chewed out by a 16-year-old.
AigisfromSEES: F
*MinaTO, MinaKO, Shinjirude and 10+ other people liked this message*
PinkestArgus: WHO TAUGHT HER THAT!?
*Minato Arisato has left the chat*
PinkestArgus: MINATO!
AigisfromSEES: F
*MinaKO, Shinjirude, BROTEIN and 10+ other people liked this message*
Nanako Dojima->Yu Narukami
Yu_N: Nanako, my dear darling little sister. How can I be of service?
Nanachan: :)
Yu_N: …
Nanachan: :)
Yu_N: How do you make smiley faces so terrifying?
Nanachan:
Yu_N: look Nanako. I’m sorry we didn’t say anything about Ren.
Nanachan: Why didn’t you say anything?
Nanachan: :(
Yu_N: HRK
Yu_N: Nanako. I found out about Ren’s…incident only a week ago, as did the others. Naoto was the only one that knew the day of. Mainly because Ren didn’t want us to know…
Nanachan: WHY IS HE LIKE THIS
Nanachan: I DON’T SEE MY BEST FRIEND FOR NEARLY TWO WEEKS AND NOW HE’S ALL THE WAY IN TOKYO
Nanachan: BECAUSE OF SOME BULLSHIT CHARGE!
Yu_N: Language!
Nanachan: DON’T ‘LANGUAGE’ ME! IM MAD
Nanachan: Seriously big bro, why was Ren away for that long?
Yu_N: Ren was placed in custody for those two weeks. Naoto thinks he might even have been placed in solitary…
Nanachan: Oh my god. that’s just cruel!
Nanachan: HES STILL A MINOR!
Yu_N: Nanako…We know. Mitsuru and Naoto are working on a way to dig up more about his trial. Something was very off about the nature of his trial and sentencing.
Yu_N: It proceeded far too quickly and the terms for his punishment seemed too detailed to have been made during the trial period.
Nanachan: Thank goodness…
Nanachan: I miss him
Yu_N: I do too. But We cannot contact him in any way, okay? Nanako? He would be breaking his probation and would get it revoked…
Nanachan: I know that. I just wish I could’ve said good bye :(
Yu_N: Hey, time will fly by and He’ll be back in no time flat :)
Nanachan: Yeah, thanks Yu :)
Nanachan: You still on for dinner with me and dad?
Yu_N: You know it!
Nanachan: OKI! See you tonight! <3
Yu_N: <3
…
IBecameDeath&AllIGotWasThisStupidTshirt: And that’s why I think Tinky Winky is the most fuckable Tellytubby
MinaKo:
Fuukachan:
PinkestArgus:
SoftKen:
MinaTO: *Teletubby
MinaKO: That’s the only thing you’ve got to add Minato????
Yu_swagakami: Yo! I’m back
Yu_swagakami: WHAT THE FUCK
*Ryoji Mochizuki has been banned from entering messages for 24 hours by admin*
June 6th
Shadow operatives now with 20% less memes
Shinjirude: So, it seems these ‘change of hearts’ are becoming far more widespread…
Shinjirude: Tokyo still has the most by far but from what I’ve found, similar events have occurred across the country mainly among those of noteworthy positions.
Shinjirude: Now I’m not saying Persona users, but it’s 100% gotta be persona users. They’re most likely based in Tokyo.
M_Kirijo: Thank you for your report Shinji.
M_Kirijo: This ‘Phantom Thieves’ investigation is becoming more and more complicated by the second. The only connecting threads we have are that they target corrupt individuals and are mainly in Tokyo. We have yet to figure out how these supposed changes of hearts even occur…
Yu_swagakami: So, we’re going to just take a random guess at them being Persona users?
BROTEIN: That’s the only theory we have left that hasn’t been debunked like the others. Hypnosis, blackmail, poisoning etc. all of them have been debunked by interviews and examinations of ‘changed’ individuals.
DragonKICK: Finally!
Emperor_K: Told ya so
Discoforg: ^^^
AmagiInnOfficial: ^^^
DragonKICK: ^^^
Risette~: ^^^
KumafromJunes: ^^^
M_Kirijo: Not everything involves Personas everyone.
Discoforg: pressxtodoubt.png
MinaTO: On the subject of Personas…
MinaKo: We just want to go over our previous theory again…
N_Shirogane: Absolutely not.
MinaKO: Oh c’mon Naoto.
SoftKen: I’m sorry what theory?
DragonKICK: That Ren, our sweet fluffy boy is a persona user and is most definitely a part of the Phantom Thieves.
AmagiInnOfficial: Ooo Chie don’t forget that we think he’s also a wild card too!
N_Shirogane: I’m not dealing with this. What even is the basis for this theory?? Some random coincidences???
MinaKO: Just some commonalities between us two and YuYu over here
Yu_swagakami: YuYu?
MinaTO: He’s a transfer student like us
Yu_swagakami: YuYu???
N_Shirogane: So? That doesn’t make him special
MinaTO: Oof
MinaKO: Oof
Yu_swagakami: Oof :(
MinaKO: Anyways, he also has a very poor homelife…for lack of a better word
MinaTO: Not to mention the first known Phantom Thieves incident was at the school Ren is going to currently…
MinaKO: And like a few weeks after he enrolled there too…
N_Shirogane: These aren’t even close to being concrete pieces of evidence.
Yu_swagakami: We know, but we also have a gut feeling about this. Which has never let us down before right?
AmagiInnOfficial: Naoto you do have to admit that the signs are there
KumafromJunes: Yeah Naoto! What’s so Unbearlievable about Grr-Ren having Bearsona?
Discoforg: Oh my god I hate you.
Fuukachan: That was awful Teddie-san…
KumafromJunes: Oh Yosuke, sometimes I think we’re Polar(bear) opposites!
Discoforg: YOU WERENT EVEN TRYING ON THAT ONE. TEDDIE SO HELP ME I WILL RUN HOME TO BEAT YOUR PLUSH ASS
KumafromJunes: How barBearic
Discoforg: AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Yu_swagakami: Bear puns aside. It does kind of make sense. And at this point it’s the only one I feel confidant in.
N_Shirogane: You’re basing this all on a hunch and two pieces of ‘evidence’ though.
Yu_swagakami: Hey we’ve done more with less.
Discoforg: ^^^
DragonKICK: ^^^
AmagiInnOfficial: ^^^
Emperor_K: ^^^
Risette~: ^^^
KumafromJunes: ^^^
Emperor_K: Even I have to agree the theory is sorta compelling Nao...
N_Shirogane: NO. I refuse to even entertain this ‘theory’, what are the odds that Ren is a persona user, let alone a wildcard of all things? There is no possible way that the world is that small! I am willing to die on this hill!! I'll eat my hat if he’s either.
June 20th
Meme Family
*Fluffy Son is typing*
Shadow operatives now with 20% less memes
MinaKO: UHHHHH YOU GUYS
MinaKO: REN’S IN THE MEME FAMILY GROUP CHAT
Risette~: HWHAT
Meme Family
Fluffy Son: Hello Makoto-senpai, this is Ren Amamiya!
Fluffy Son: I just wanted to check in on how you’re doing, and making sure you’re getting some rest, since you had a very stressful day today.
Fluffy Son: Awakening to your Persona is both emotionally and physically draining. So don’t feel bad about being tired. I was exhausted for like 3 days when I got mine…
Fluffy Son: If you’re free and feeling up to it, we can take you on a training trip so you can get the gist of fighting shadows before we start the infiltration.
Shadow operatives now with 20% less memes
MinaKO: What the fuck???
Risette~: HHHHHHHHHHHHH
Yu_swagakami: 0_o
ACEDETECTIVE: ◉ _ ◉
PinkestArgus: I guess this confirms Minato and Minako’s theory then…
BROTEIN: SHADOWS??
Shinjirude: LMAO
AmagiInnOfficial: Oh dear
KumafromJunes: I don’t even have a pun for this,, what the hell.
SoftKen: Oh my god he doesn’t even have a pun for this.
M_Kirijo: Do you think he realizes that he wasn’t messaging this “Makoto” at all?
Meme Family
Fluffy Son: OH MY GOD THIS ISN’T MAKOTO
MinaTO: Imabouttoloseit.jpg
Shadow operatives now with 20% less memes
MinaTO: He does now.
Discoforg: So… RenRen is a persona user…
AmagiInnOfficial: Naoto-kun? You okay? You’ve been silent for a long time.
N_Shirogane: …
Discoforg: So… Naoto… would you like your hat medium or well done?
N_Shirogane: Shut up Yosuke
Risette~: Oh my gOd
*Naoto Shirogane has set status to do not disturb*
DragonKICK: Uh
Fuukachan: Oh no
MinaTO: Bet he’s a wildcard too…
Risette~: Waiiit
Risette~: Did our little Ren just call someone by their first name? HES MADE A FRIEND
Risette~: (ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧
AmagiInnOfficial: OMG
AmagiInnOfficial: ✧゚・: *ヽ(◕ヮ◕ヽ)
DragonKICK: Character growth! I’m so proud!!
Yu_swagakami: Hey can someone check up on Naoto?
Emperor_K: Already on it
Discoforg: ooooo
Risette~: ooooo
KumafromJunes: oooooo
Emperor_K: Shut.
Meme Family
Fluffy Son: Hello. Ignore that I was talking to a friend about a new game. Pls don’t tell anyone I broke probation.
Fluffy Son: Pls thanks pls bye okay bye.
*Ren Amamiya has deleted 4 messages*
*Ren Amamiya has deleted 2 messages*
MinaTO: blink.jpg
MinaKO: DON’T THINK YOURE ESCAPING THAT EASILY YOU LITTLE SHIT
