Actions

Work Header

Gilbert.

Summary:

Bakugou: gets whacked
shinsou: thinking ‘are you okay’ and ‘I so fucking sorry’
Shinsou: “are you fucking sorry?”
Bakugou: “what the fuck you turd.”

NOT FINISHED YET JUST TESTING

Notes:

Warning: bad writing, bad plot, badly written character personalities, bad spelling… etc.

Chapter 1

Notes:

(See the end of the chapter for notes.)

Chapter Text

Hitoshi’s dreams had finally come true. Hizashi and Shouta let him add to their abundance of animals with a calico cat whom he named Gilbert, and more importantly, he had been accepted into the Hero Course, because one of the pupils in 2a was expelled for multiple acts of harassment. Hitoshi hoped that he was accepted because he was hero material not because he was a better human being than ‘a pile of garbage with a sticky head’, in the eloquent words of Shouta.

He had heard all about 2a from Shouta who was their tutor and the class’ personalities seemed very different to each other, there was a frog girl, Tsu, who was calm but clever. But there was also a big dude, Kirishima, who had a hardening quirk and apparently said ‘manly’ all the time. But there was one that certainly piqued his interest.

“Bakugou is a loud and angry boy, be careful with him because he gets pissy easily. Personally, I think that he needs some help to sort out his anger issues but there you go. He does write great essays though, they’re quite interesting. I’ll let you read them if you're quiet about it.’ Shouta had said when they were playing monopoly in the living room because Hizashi had been called away for hero work and Eri begged.

Bakugou did in fact write interesting essays but in Hitoshi’s mind they were too argumentative most of the time. Even as he complained he still stayed up all night reading them. Whether that was down to the essays or the insomnia, no one knows.

——————

Hitoshi joined the 2a dormitories during the first week of school, his dorm was next to a Jirou’s who, as he later found out, was obsessed with rock music and the occasional Shera binge. On the first day Shinsou had her as an unexpected friend as they bonded over music, cats and Minecraft.

He found it surreal at the beginning because he was finally on his way to becoming a hero no matter what people had said in the past. In the past certain people weren’t the nicest because Hitoshi’s quirk would accidentally activate without him realising, making him a threat that could control people without either knowing. That period of his quirk getting out of hand ended two years ago but it did take a toll on his mental health. Hitoshi constantly hated himself but he had turned himself around when he was adopted by Hizashi and Shouta. Eri was there so she forced him to look after himself into order to look after her and have a nice relationship with his now sister. Hizashi and Shouta taught him to accept himself and realise that any quirk could be used for good or bad, that it’s not the quirk that makes someone a good hero, it’s the person who holds it that makes the difference.

He would go to Jirou’s room sometimes to lie on the floor listening to music together on some days or he would play the older versions of minecraft with her instead of doing his homework. This time they did the classics creative competition. Undoubtedly Jirou won with her dragon mansion while Hitoshi made a mushroom house that wouldn’t have even fitted a squid (he did make a whole village but they both agreed that Jirou’s was the best).

It was on days like this that his heavy insomnia would kick in as he was both tired and excited because he was pleased with his social progress. Hitoshi knew that he wouldn’t go to bed for the night so he did some pointless research on something random as he usually did. This time it was molecular physics that took him quite a few hours to process the words on the screen. By that time it was six in the morning.

_________

He walked down to the kitchen to get some breakfast when as he opened the fridge a little too quickly it smashed into someone.

“Ow fuck.”

Hitoshi peered around to see Bakugou, sweaty, with a towel around his neck, obviously back from a run, unable to see past the hot sweaty man in front of him while trying to say ‘are you okay’ and ‘I’m so fucking sorry’ it ended up comming out as, “are you fucking sorry?” In a distressed tone.

“No of course I’m not you opened the fridge in my face you spiky aubergine fuck.” Bakugou replied already walking away.

“I’m sorry,” was all he said as he stared at the ass in his view until it was gone. “God he’s hot”

Hitoshi got some yogurt out of the fridge after thirty seconds, mixed it with some blueberries and sat down to eat it.

Wait what just happened. Did I just call him hot. WTF. I know I’m gay but I’m not that gay. Am I. I probably am. Wait. No. Wait of course I called him hot. I’m gay. What are you, stupid?

He ran up to Jirou’s room taking his bowl with him and burst into her room, forgetting it was 6:30 in the morning on a saturday.

__________

“Nooooo go awayyy.” she said turning away from the assaulting view of her friend and the light. Hitoshi just walked in and lay next to her, silently screaming in his head.

“I just had my first proper gay awakening” he said in a raspy voice, staring at the ceiling covered with fabric.

“Gimme 15 minutes to wake up, then talk.” She mumbled into the bed

“Rude.” Shinsou took that time, well 10 minutes, to think about how he didn’t notice Bakugou before. I mean sure he thought that every one in 2a was generically hot, just not in a, ‘I wanna date you’ way.

“So what actually happened…” she said with uncertainty, looking up from her book.

“I whacked Bakugou in the face with the fridge downstairs, and then stared at his ass for a full minute while he went upstairs,” Hitoshi then rolled away from her and groaned, “this is honestly so sad though. I'll never be able to date him so what’s the point. I've never thought of some one as properly hot before, I just knew that I only liked men.”

“Hang on. So what I understand from that word vomit is that you saw an attractive person and whacked them in the face with the kitchen fridge?” Jirou asked, looking disappointed at Hitoshi’s idiocy.

“Yup,” he replied.

“If it makes you feel any better, before me and Momo go together I pushed her into a mud pond then ran away,” she said, shrugging her shoulders and laughing.

And with that they both continued to make idiots of themselves and soon fell asleep praying no one would catch them in the same room.
_________________

“Shinsou?” Aizawa asked as he entered the room, “you are late and I wont stand for that. You will be sparring with Bakugou, and I dont want to hear about it so shut it.”

Hitoshi made some disgruntled noises, chucked his bag on the floor and made his way over to the platform, where an angry pomeranian was waiting for him. Hitoshi, being the disaster he was, just has the repeated mantra of ‘omfg no plz not him, I might just die, there are countless things that could happen that would result in me wishing I was more dead,’ followed by a long ‘nooooooooo’.

This was abruptly cut short when Bakugou said, “oi, what are you doing we need to spar.” Hitoshi than decides to get on the platform while formulating a plan about how he is going to beat Bakugou without: a) dying and b) dying but gay.

Bakugou starts by charging head on to Hitoshi and Hitoshi shoutes “your mums a bitch” which was his go to bait, to which Bakugou replied,
“ Don’t you d-” and he

Notes:

U guys I added a LITTLE bit more cause I felt shit and was procrastinating. I might start a new fic and scrap this one tho cause im not really feeling it.